How do I love thee? I can count three ways........

Who caught what, when, where, and how.

Moderators: GASMAN, HoosierPaddler, islandspeed2001, Dreads0518

olcaptain

Post by olcaptain » Sat Oct 10, 2015 9:16 am

I have been chasing Carp and writing about the same now for about 15 years. Like every other Carp Angler I have been asked the standard questions:

"You fish for Carp? On purpose?"

"What do you do with 'em? You don't EAT 'em, do you?"

There are as many reasons to fish for Carp as there are Carp baits and Carp anglers and that number alone could almost approach infinity. But (change of direction) I can answer why I love Carp fishing by counting three simple ways.

I was reminded yesterday of the importance of friends and the joy of spending time with others. I had the pleasure of spending the day at Salacoa Creek Park in Ranger, Ga with Jim Hatter, Bobby Cochran, Lance Clements, John Torchick and Barry Shildneck.

Jim "Hatman" Hatter is in a class by himself. He can put on a tux and hobnob with the elite. He can discuss finance, politics and the state of the union with the best of them but he can also advise you as to how to get a proper parking spot at a California Wedding if you will give him a listening ear. He is a special guy and that's why I suppose, he had a feather in his cap today.

Bobby Cochran is one of the kindest guys that I have met in a long time. His character is as solid as Stone Mountain and he is content and pleasant regardless of the situation. He is a joy to spend a day with every time and any day.