Home ReviewsArticlesKayak Fishing ForumsTidesWeatherGuidesBait&TackleOnline StoreLinksKayak Fishing SpotsEventsPhoto Gallery
It is currently Tue Feb 20, 2018 6:59 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Snook
PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 6:17 pm 

Whats going on guys and gals.
I'm pretty new to the kayak fishing scene so I was wondering if I could get some pointers.
I usually launch around the Oak Harbor Ramp and was wondering if any one has caught any Snook around there and what you used to get it?
I have yet to hook up with one and would love to make the first one be from a kayak. Also, have any tarpon been hooked up around there?

Thanks

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Post subject: Re: Snook
PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 7:34 pm 

Not this time of year. Summer time fish. Snook have taken another hit this year same as in 2010 from the cold.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 2:51 pm 

I caught one about 15 inches before the cold hit on a black back supending mirrolure a few miles south of there he was mixed in with a school of small tarpon I also caught a few fingerlings cast netting for mullet, but as has been mentioned the cold most likely impacted the few snook we do have up here.

Last edited by Fishinguy21 on Tue Feb 13, 2018 2:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 2:54 pm 

When do you think they will start showing up again if they do at all?

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 4:50 pm 

TBLightning19 wrote:
When do you think they will start showing up again if they do at all?