Home ReviewsArticlesKayak Fishing ForumsTidesWeatherGuidesBait&TackleOnline StoreLinksKayak Fishing SpotsEventsPhoto Gallery
It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 12:48 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: New to the Kayak stuff
PostPosted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 12:47 pm 

Hey everyone, first time poster here. I am a graduate student from Tenn that is working here for the summer. Been fly fishing all my life never done any salt before now. Been fishing the north end of little talbot island with just a grey clouser and have actually done pretty decent with the trout and alotta black drum.
I recently have lucked into a kayak and would love to try it out in the marsh and creeks for some reds hopefully. Does anyone have any recommendations for spots to go to for a noobie, or what tides have been best, or fly recommendations lol? Do I need an anchor to fish in the marsh? Or even better yet if anyone is willing I would love to meet up this weekend or something for some fishing.
Any and all help/tips would be much appreciated!!!!

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

PostPosted: Tue Jul 11, 2017 11:54 am 

3wt wrote:
Hey everyone, first time poster here. I am a graduate student from Tenn that is working here for the summer. Been fly fishing all my life never done any salt before now. Been fishing the north end of little talbot island with just a grey clouser and have actually done pretty decent with the trout and alotta black drum.
I recently have lucked into a kayak and would love to try it out in the marsh and creeks for some reds hopefully. Does anyone have any recommendations for spots to go to for a noobie, or what tides have been best, or fly recommendations lol? Do I need an anchor to fish in the marsh? Or even better yet if anyone is willing I would love to meet up this weekend or something for some fishing.